Unemployment, losing people, and oh yeah, Judgement Day…

So, as of today, I have been out of work for 3 weeks. This is the second longest stretch of being without a job I have gone through in my working life and it’s really starting to get to me. I go through phases of enjoying the time off, sleeping in, staying home with the dogs, and I absolutely hated my job and boss. But then I look at my bank account, or think of something fun to do, and I get depressed since I have no money to do those ‘fun’ things right now. I’m stressed out about my fiancée paying for everything right now, and it sucks. I REALLY hope something comes along soon.

In other news, I’ve lost my grandmother and a good friend in the last couple months. I feel terrible about not seeing either of them as much as I should have before they were gone. Luckily, I was able to take some time and see my grandma before she passed, even if the Alzheimer’s made it so she didn’t even realize it was me. My friend on the other hand called me last week to go out, and I kind of blew it off. Little did I know that would have been my last chance to see him alive and laugh with him. He was the kind of guy that no matter what was going on he could make you crack up. I hope if there is a heaven that he’s found my grandma and told her a couple good jokes. She loved to laugh. I miss them both, and really hope they are in a better place.

So tomorrow is supposed to be ‘Judgement Day’. I guess tomorrow we’ll find out who was naughty and who was nice according to some higher power’s list. I’m pretty sure I’ll still be here after the ‘rapture’ goes down. Im not a terrible evil person, never killed anyone, really don’t try to intentionally hurt people, but I have definitely committed a few sins in my time. I really think that the mass majority of humans will still be here if or when this whole Judgement Day scenario plays out. I mean really, what human being is completely innocent? Sure, kids are innocent, but everyone I know has committed at least a few sins in their time. The only beings on this earth that I could see suddenly disappearing tomorrow are small children and animals. I guess maybe that’s part of the ‘torture’ part for us sinners. I can’t imagine a day without my pets to keep me sane. I can’t imagine a week going by without seeing my ‘niece and nephew’ either. Without those things in my life,  it really would be hell on earth. Plus, I don’t think traffic is going to get any better since we’ll all still be here. Either way, I’m going t get ready to go looting in Leawood, just in case. Be safe my friends!

Leave a Reply

